Dr. C. W. Gibson built a new theatre in 1921 on Main Street with up-to-date plans for regular theatrical plays as well as moving pictures. It began bringing the most celebrated screen plays in production in 1922. "Talking pictures" were installed in 1929. Electrical pianos had long been in use following hand and player pianos. Victrolas, gramophones and local orchestras were all replaced by sound pictures.
Today, the Gibson is a quaint structure reminiscent of one of the neon-lit buildings one would find along historic Route 66. One of the unique features of the Gibson is it's balcony seating. It is truly like stepping back in time when visting the Gibson.